Winterbourne Boys' Academy Winterbourne Boys' Academy

Winterbourne Boys’ Academy

A Platanos Trust School

School Council

As we reach the end of our academic year, we would all like to say a huge thank you to our current School Council members: 

Class 1:  Jabir Laassri and Riaz Pathan                                                 

Class 2: Kishoth Kanthasmy and Henry Coffie

Class 3: Ali Khan and Rayyan Lunat                                                     

Class 4: Alex Cucireanu and Kyon Colly

Class 5: Abdulrahman Valimahomed and Kareem Beshir            

Class 6: Temone Harris and Emad Khan

Class 7: Fareed Ali and Irtaza Hussain                                                                     

Class 8: Sabawoon Amiri

Class 9: Samuel Campbell and Penuel Odonkor

All the pupils above have been extremely active during their time in office in ensuring that all our pupils’ voices have been heard and contributed towards positive changes throughout our school. We now look forward to electing our new School Council members in September 2015.

Samuel, Class 9, said: “Being a School Councillor has been a lot of fun. I learnt many things. I realised how important it is to take responsibility and learnt about how to be a leader.”